Man cuts vegetables

Regeneration from the inside out

Balanced nutrition and a full liquid diet have been proven to promote health and vitality. With its Basentage (alkaline diet) and therapeutic fasting according to Buchinger, Ems Vital offers two different types of nutritional therapy. In small groups with professional guidance, participants learn about the healing power of healthy eating.

There are various methods of therapeutic fasting, which has holistic benefits for the whole organism. Therapeutic fasting according to Buchinger is the best-known method of fasting. Named after the German doctor Otto Buchinger, it involves a diet consisting solely of water, juice, vegetable broth and honey.

Fasting to detoxify

After a few days, eating a liquid diet forces the metabolic system to use its reserves of nutrients. The body obtains energy from its stored carbohydrate, fat and protein, using some of this to break down toxins. A gentle exercise programme or wellness treatments can further support this process of detoxification.

Positive effects on body and soul

Fasting makes people healthier and happier. It only takes a few days to see the positive effects on the body: people who are fasting feel fitter, fresher and more energetic. At the same time, it helps to prevent a large number of illnesses or alleviate existing conditions. Therapeutic fasting can be particularly effective at helping to prevent cardiovascular disease, osteoporosis, neurodegeneration, cancer and signs of ageing.

Basentage (Alkaline diet)

Restoring a sense of balance

The Ems Vital Basentage (alkaline diet) holds the key to health and vitality. Alkaline fasting combined with a tailored naturopathic programme helps to reactivate the body’s self-healing response and has an energising effect. Specially trained fasting supervisors and therapists from Ems Vital work with clients who choose an alkaline diet plan, supporting them in small groups as they pursue a more balanced lifestyle. They are also assisted by external coaches.

Learn more

Therapeutic fasting according to Buchinger

Boosting vitality and energy

The method of therapeutic fasting according to Buchinger has a rejuvenating effect on body, mind and soul. Its holistically detoxifying effect reactivates the self-healing response, strengthens the immune system and revitalises. At Ems Vital, clients on a course of Buchinger therapeutic fasting benefit from professional support and a complementary health programme for the greatest possible success.

Learn more

Mann schneidet Gemüse

Regeneration von innen heraus

Eine ausgewogene Ernährung oder ein zeitweiser Verzicht auf feste Nahrung fördern nachweislich die Gesundheit und Vitalität. Mit den Basentagen und dem Heilfasten nach Buchinger bietet Ems Vital zwei verschiedene Fastenkuren an. In kleinen Gruppen und unter professioneller Anleitung lernen die Teilnehmer die heilende Wirkung bewusster Ernährungsweisen kennen.

Heilfasten gibt es in verschiedenen Formen und ist eine ganzheitliche Kur für den gesamten Organismus. Die bekannteste Fastenmethode ist das nach dem deutschen Arzt Otto Buchinger benannte Buchinger-Heilfasten, das ausschließlich auf Wasser, Gemüsebrühe, Saft und Honig als Nahrung setzt.

Entschlackung durch Verzicht

Mit dem weitreichenden Verzicht auf feste Nahrung wird der Stoffwechsel nach einigen Tagen gezwungen, seine Nährstoffreserven anzugreifen. Aus den eingelagerten Kohlenhydraten, Fetten und Eiweißen gewinnt der Körper Energie, die er unter anderem zum Abbau von Giftstoffen einsetzt. Ein leichtes Sportprogramm oder Wellness-Angebote können diesen Entschlackungsprozess sogar noch unterstützen.

Positive Effekte auf Körper und Seele

Fasten macht gesünder und glücklicher. Die positiven Effekte auf den Körper lassen sich bereits nach ein paar Tagen feststellen: Fastende fühlen sich fitter, frischer und energiegeladener. Gleichzeitig beugen sie vielen Krankheiten vor oder können eine Linderung bestehender Erkrankungen feststellen. Insbesondere zur Prävention von Herz-Kreislauf-Erkrankungen, Osteoporose, Neurodegeneration, Krebs oder Alterserscheinungen kann Heilfasten beitragen.

Basentage

Mit Fasten zum Gleichgewicht

Ems Vital Basentage sind der Schlüssel zu Gesundheit und Vitalität. Basenfasten in Verbindung mit einem individuellen naturheilkundlichen Programm hilft, Selbstheilungskräfte zu reaktivieren und neue Energie zu schöpfen. Ausgebildete Fastenleiter und Therapeuten von Ems Vital und externe Dozenten begleiten die Basentage-Teilnehmer in kleinen Gruppen auf ihrem Weg zu einer ausgeglicheneren Lebensweise.

Mehr erfahren

Heilfasten nach Buchinger

Vitalität und Energie durch Verzicht

Das Heilfasten nach Buchinger ist ein Jungbrunnen für Körper, Geist und Seele. Seine ganzheitlich entschlackende Wirkung reaktiviert Selbstheilungskräfte, stärkt das Immunsystem und gibt neue Energie. Teilnehmer des Heilfastens nach Buchinger erhalten bei Ems Vital professionelle Begleitung und ein ergänzendes Gesundheitsprogramm für maximalen Erfolg.

Mehr erfahren